Bihar Assembly Elections Results Live | The NDA won 125 seats in the 243-member Bihar Assembly, while the Mahagathbandhan secured 110

The results to the very exciting and anticipated Bihar assembly elections may soon be out but presently the counting is underway in the state. The counting for the 243 assembly constituencies is going on and it is becoming increasingly evident that there is a close and cut-throat fight between incumbent Nitish Kumar who is the leader of the JD(U) and NDA’s chief ministerial candidate and Tejashwi Yadav who is leading the Mahagathbandhan comprised of the RJD, Congress and Left Parties.

As per the latest from the counting, it has clearly been established that the NDA is leading and may soon be on the way to  retaining power in the state. The majority mark to form government in the state is 122 in the 243 seat Bihar Assembly.


Note: The live blog may take a few seconds to load. Please don’t go away!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here